Post – Pregnancy Goal: Going Back to 53 kg – The Wellness Planner, entry n. 3.

Thursday, 27th April 2017
*31 weeks pregnant.
WEIGHT TODAY: 72.8kg

Being a person who is a Walking-To-Do List, you can only imagine how much I love diaries, planners, journals and stationery in general.
Because I am a big Katherine Heigl’s fan, a few months ago I subscribed to her blog (Those Heavenly Days) and I sometimes receive some of her newsletters in my inbox. A couple of weeks ago, she was talking about having purchased a Happy Planner by Michael’s and how much she loved “playing” with it.
Out of curiosity, I googled it and found out that there are many different planners made by the same designer, amongst which there were a fitness one and a wellbeing one. Because I liked the look of both and my birthday is coming pretty soon, I wanted to treat myself to one of them. But I could not decide which one I liked the most.
The way I see it, fitness and wellbeing do often go hand in hand and I was a bit gutted to realise that I had to make my mind up on just one (also because, they are fairly pricey).
I decided to wait and think about it properly in order to choose the planner that I wanted the most.
Yesterday, I went to see a dermatologist in Kingston Upon Thames and, after my appointment, I met my friend Irene for lunch and coffee. As we were strolling through the shopping centre, we walked by a stationery shop called Kikki.K.

And there it was!
Displayed right in front of me was the most beautiful Wellness Planner I had ever seen.

20170429_142405

I grabbed it from the stand that it was displayed on and browsed through its light blue pages to find out that it had a fitness section, too. I didn’t even dwell on the “Should I buy it? Should I not buy it?”, I just seized a sealed box containing a planner that hadn’t been on display and marched straight to the till, already reaching in handbag for my bank card.
I didn’t have to think about it, because it was just PERFECT!
I keep carrying it around with me and bringing it to my nose to smell the scent of the real leather.
This planner will be so useful to achieve my goal of losing weight. And not only that. After all, becoming slimmer isn’t my only life goal at the moment.
I am having so much fun reading and exploring this planner.
It is divided in different categories:

  • Calendar
  • My Day
  • Weekly Reflection
  • Mind
  • Nutrition
  • Exercise
  • Notes

20170429_142554

Each of them has a small introduction and quotes that relate to the category itself, and also explains how to make the best out of them all and some examples on how to use them.

20170429_142435.jpg

20170429_142611.jpg

20170429_142620.jpg

20170429_142700.jpg

20170429_142744.jpg

20170429_142806.jpg

20170429_142826.jpg

The Nutrition tab, welcomes me with a quotation by Robert Urich that says:

A healthy outside starts from the inside“.

20170429_142850.jpg

It then gives me a small introduction about nutrition and some tips to get started with my plan.

 

Another quotation by Mark Twain, “The secret of getting ahead is getting started“, preceeds a list of nutrition goals, a meal planner and a food log. At the end of the Nutrition category, I found a few shopping list sheets, very well organised in:

  • Fruit and vegetables
  • Meat
  • Dairy
  • Pantry.

20170429_142922

20170429_142912.jpg20170429_14294520170429_14300020170429_14301820170429_143055

The Exercise tab, tells me to say yes to new adventures and offers me a small paragraph about fitness, with more useful tips on how to get started and more quotes. Like in the Nutrition category, I found some sheets where I can list my goals and a few exercise logs, ending with a bunch of blank pages for my notes.

20170429_143111

20170429_143132_001.jpg

20170429_14315620170429_14320820170429_143226

Today is the perfect day to live your best life“.

Inspiring and motivating, isn’t it?

If you want to the explore the world of this amazing designer, you can go online to http://www.kikki-k.com.

There are some pockets inside the planner’s front cover, so I am going to use it as a purse, too. This way, I can just carry one thing with pretty much everything I need inside my handbag .
Also, I am going to print a photo of a slimmer Cristina and put it somewhere visible within the planner, so that I can always bump into it.
Never underestimate the power of visualisation.
Now, I am not talking about that Law Of Attraction’s load of crap.
I guess that all I am trying to say is that you are psychologically more inclined to head towards a certain direction if you are constantly reminded about it.
Visualisation helps me to:

  • Clarify my goals;
  • Focus energy on achieving my goals;
  • Establish new habits;
  • Encourage me to take action;
  • Attract opportunities to myself (because I have take action towards them, not because of any abstract energy).

Due to the fact that I wanted to give myself the chance to think outside my limitations, I have started to practise visualisation by gathering articles and photos that provide me with incentive from the various magazines I am subscribed to.
I find most of these articles inside Psychologies Magazine, and I am particurarly fond of Ali Roff and Dr. Andrew Weil.
Whenever I tear something off the pages of a magazine, I then stick it to my post-pregnancy goal’s journal so that I can go back to it anytime I wish.

This week, other than buying myself a new awesome planner and practising the art of visualisation, I have drown some tabs to help me track how much money I will deposit into my goal’s moneybox

and I have tried to understand my Fitbit a little more.
A while ago, I read online that the Fitbit app had a setting that helped women recording their physical activity while pregnant and breastfeeding. Obviously, because I need it, at the beginning of 2016 that option was removed – just my luck, I guess.
However, after a bit of research, I found out that it is possible to enter calories on the Fitbit app manually.
It is known that breastfeeding can make a woman burn up to 500 calories per day.
But how would I know how many calories I am burning while my body is producing milk?
Even in this occasion, the internet was very useful and I managed to work out a chart that will help me to have an estimate of the calories I am burning per day while I will be nursing my (yet to come) baby girl.

Breastfeeding Calories Chart.png

Also, a few days ago, my cousin sent me a Pregnancy Weight Gain Chart which I copied down into my journal to monitor my weight gain during gestation and make sure that I am gaining a healthy amount of kilos. I am very grateful for that.

Pregnancy weight gain chart

During this 32nd week of pregnancy, I am going to play with my new planner, so that I can officially start using it on the first day of my maternity leave.

Roll on 17th May.

I will also do some reasearch about eating a healthy diet while breastfeeding to make sure that my baby gets the right nutrients and I go back into shape.

In the meantime, I wish you all a lovely weekend.
Talk to you next week.
Stay tuned. xx

Edit

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

