June – Currently This Month

Wow! June is already here.
Where has time gone?
I mean… is it really June?

I have felt so sluggish and exhausted in the past two days. I am wondering if it is a sign that labour is approaching. I bloody hope so. I am 37 weeks pregnant this week and, according to my midwife, I am full term. YAY!
I really hope that Baby Lufty makes an appearance soon, as I am utterly feed up with looking like a whale or wearing clothes that make me look like a perfect fit for an episode of the Jeremy Kyle Show.
Nevertheless, our baby girl was 1/5 engaged on Monday and I am bouncing on a bouncing ball whenever I watch TV to help my pelvis open more.
Yesterday, Gavin and I went out for dinner to a lovely Indian restaurant and, upon our return home, it took me 5 minutes to walk the few yards between our car and the house door. Apparently I wasn’t able to close my legs, and the only thing I seem to be able to do was squatting on the ground and stay still. I really hope that my neighbours weren’t with their noses stuck to their windows in that moment, I mean… it was rather embarassing, with Gavin not looking too impressed, me almost laying on the footpath with a huge stain of butter chicken curry on my shirt…. never go to an Indian restaurant wearing a white shirt. NEVER!
We ended up sitting on the sofa watching Game Of Thrones with me still unable to close my legs and getting upset about Eddard Stark’s head being chopped off. *Yes, I have only just started watching the series*.

Today, I am the most attractive I have ever been. As Gavin reckons that I should be resting today and that I am not on maternity leave so that I can be a housewife instead of working, I have spent the whole morning in bed. Or better, I got up at around 8 o’clock, went downstairs, had breakfast, looked at the list of chores that I jotted down before going to bed last night and decided to return to bed and I haven’t really moved since.
Still in my pyjamas, with my hair rolled into a… a… a kind of… Quasimodo looking ponytail, the Jeremy Kyle Show look perseveres.

Anyway, what is going on this month?
I have started designing a bullet journal, which I am very proud of. I have jotted down all of my June’s goals and organised the calendar on my planner according to those goals.

This is what I intend to, and will attempt to, do this month:

  • Deliver our baby girl safely
  • Make more of an effort to call friends
  • Open an Etsy Shop
  • Blog more often
  • Become financially disciplined
  • Work out a saving and bugdet plans (I have actually bought a Budget Planner from Paperchase for this… yes, another damn planner to be added to my collection)
  • Weekly outdoor activity
  • Two hours for myself everyday
  • Morning and night beauty routine
  • Declutter
  • Eat a healthy diet
  • Walk 10,000 steps a day
  • Dinner dates
  • More quality time with my partner.

At the end of the month, I will tell you how many of these have succeded and how many have been moved to July’s goals.

I have also started a June’s Gratitude list, which I am very happy about as it is making me appreciate the littlest of things, such as waking up to the sound of pouring rain on a normal morning of British Summer (“Woke up to the sound of pouring rain…” makes me think of a song by Skid Row called “I Remember You”).


I have really opened an Etsy Shop and I am working on the listings I am going to put in there.

Screenshot_20170607-112344

I feel rather productive at the moment… so productive that I am wondering whether I am trying to do too many things at the same time. But hey oh (like Gavin always says), we will soon find out.
Anyway… In a nutshell:

Currently This Month I Am
READING: The Spook’s Sacrifice by Joseph Delaney.
PLANNING: (See list above).
WATCHING: Game Of Thrones. Gavin watched it during the winter and got so much into it. I promised him that once I had finished Gilmore Girls I would give it a go.. and I have. I am currently hooked and trying not to get too attached to characters.
COOKING: Whatever I crave. I have tried to work out a meal plan, but my pregnancy cravings do often screw it up.
PINNING: Bullet journal and planner designs for inspiration ideas.
GOING: Nowhere… I am bound to Uxbridge just in case labour starts, which sucks. I have a terrible urge to go to Hobbycraft but it is in Greenford.
LOVING: The thought of becoming a mother more and more as the days go by.
DREAMING: of a camping week in Cornwall.
FEELING: Restless.
LISTENING: to a lot of Guns N Roses, lately.
CELEBRATING: My 27th birthday next week and the arrival of Baby Lufty as soon as she’s ready.

How about you all? How is June treating you? And what are your goals?

I hopefully will be able to write more soon.
I hope that you are enjoying my blog.

Stay tuned. xx

 

2 thoughts on “June – Currently This Month

Add yours

  1. Hello, thank you for following my blog. I love your bullet journal, writing things down really does help to motivate you and remind you of things that can easily slide by. Good luck with the baby, look forward to hearing how it all goes.

    Like

    1. Hi, I have only just seen this. Thank you very much for the kind words.
      I haven’t been on the blog since I’ve given birth to the little one. Life has changed so much. I’m aiming to write a new post this week though. 🙂 I have lots of catching up to do with reading the blogs I follow, amongst which there is yours 😊 have a nice day x

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

